Edith Bowman’s Lovely Bits



I met Edith Bowman briefly on stage at ‘T in the Park’ when she introduced The Proclaimers on the main stage in 2007; I say met her, I was chatting to Colin Murray (her DJ colleague at the time) I’m standing in the wings she grabs my arm and admits there’s no way she can do this… I say some supporting words. “Well don’t ask me… You’ll be great!” There must have been the best part of 15,000 fans waiting for Craig, Charlie and band to take to the stage. I was there as part of a small film crew to gain “Access All Areas”.

If you don’t know Edith – here she is interviewing Emma Watson after the release of the final Harry Potter film:



Here we are a few years later and I ask her for some feedback on our collection through Twitter (out of the blue) and she says: “Some lovely bits!

